Emergency Management News

Friday, June 12, 2015

FEMA announces Youth Council Members

The U.S. Department of Homeland Security's Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) is pleased to announce the members of the 2015-2016 National Youth Preparedness Council (Council). The six new Council members are:
  • FEMA Region III: Angelo DeGraff (Maryland);
  • FEMA Region VI: Ty Zaunbrecher (Louisiana);
  • FEMA Region IX: Kiahna Lee Espia (Guam);
  • FEMA Region IX: Divakar Saini (California);
  • FEMA Region X: Hailey Starr (Washington); and
  • FEMA Region X: Megan Stutzman (Oregon).
The returning Council members are:
  • Council Chairperson: Obie Jones (FEMA Region VI, Texas);
  • Vice Chairperson: Weston Lee (FEMA Region VIII, Utah);
  • FEMA Region I: Bridget Smith (Connecticut);
  • FEMA Region II: James Collins (New Jersey);
  • FEMA Region III: Sahara Duncan (Pennsylvania);
  • FEMA Region IV: Matthew Mayfield (Alabama);
  • FEMA Region IV: Jonathan Salazar (Florida);
  • FEMA Region V: Isaiah Garcia (Michigan); and
  • FEMA Region VII: Austin Witt (Iowa).
Created in 2012, the Council brings together youth leaders from across the country that are interested in advocating on behalf of preparedness and making a difference in their communities.
To learn more about the FEMA Youth Preparedness Council, please visit:www.ready.gov/youth-preparedness-council.

No comments: